Return to Headlines

New Board Members Sworn In

Montgomery County Precinct 1 Justice of the Peace Wayne Mack conducted a swearing-in ceremony for elected Willis ISD Board of Trustee members during a special board meeting held on Nov. 30, 2022.

The newly elected board members are:

  • Nikita Lagway, Position 1
  • Scott Carson, Position 3

The re-elected board members are: 

  • Kyle Hoegemeyer, Position 4
  • Cliff Williams, Position 5

A Reorganization of the Board of Trustees was also held. New positions are: 

  • President - Kyle Hoegemeyer
  • Vice President - Paulett Traylor
  • Secretary - Chad Jones